When you buy a hosting account for your sites, you may discover that it doesn't match some requirements which your script-driven applications have, or if your Internet sites are not doing very well, you can decide that you no longer want to run them, so you can end up having an account that you will not really use. In this situation, it will be good if you can close the account and get your money back as you will not be able to use the service for one reason or another. Some companies offer refunds - full or prorated, while some don't, so before you obtain a new account, it's good to check not only whether the service will match your needs and requirements, but also what refund policy the service provider has about possible refunds.

30-day MBG in Shared Hosting

All our shared hosting solutions include a 30-day refund guarantee policy, so in case you do not want to use your new account anymore for some reason, you could request a complete refund within the first month. We have a professional tech support staff that will be available twenty-four-seven if you experience any problems or have any questions and a very intuitive web hosting Control Panel that will help you to control your domains, sites and emails without difficulty. Yet we acknowledge the fact that you might not want to continue using your account, so we could issue a full refund through the first 30 days even if you've used the service intensely meanwhile. The refund will be given in a few minutes after we get your request.